Monday 21 December Back to sleeping real bad – still awake at 1am, up on the laptop, reading and just lying there awake. This morning I wrapped the presents and they're now sitting near the window. Walked to Sainsbury with a detour around the park for some exercise and fresh air, got some Baileys and mince pies. Emailed the solicitor to say the purchaser from last week has changed their minds. No news or contact from either my estate agent – not unexpected – or the one in Teignmouth. 12 Alta Vista Close is still showing as sold subject to contract. I'm thinking that if she does pull out and I can't get a buyer quickly, this time, I'll could sell first and move down into temp accommodation – rent for 6 months and then buy. I don't really want to buy anything other than 12 Alta Vista Close but this might end up not happening realistically.