Monday 30th November day 26 lockdown #2

The fencing out the back has been replaced, just needs the rubbish to be collected. Removal man came to do quote for removals; they will have to do this over 2 days because of the distance, so load the day before and drive down and unload the next day. Its £1700 plus VAT but this is pretty much what I was expecting. Another quote for comparison being done later in the week. I decided to email my estate agent with a photo of the new fence to send to my buyer, 5 minutes later she rings me with the news that the mortgage valuation has come back £10,000 less because of the fact the house needs new windows – a fact that has been obvious from day one – and this means they cannot borrow as much as they need and now need to renegotiate on the price. I am really cross about this at the last minute but there's not much I can do if they haven't got it. Do I want to start again? Or just forget the whole thing? And would I believe that the searches popped into my email today, having waited weeks for them. I've rung my surveyor to see what the view is on 12 Alta Vista Close. I wonder if there's scope to wiggle on the price there so I am not taking the hit on the whole amount. He's not phoned me back yet so I don't know. How Mrs R will react if I attempt to negotiate a reduction I don't know. We've all got a lot to lose and I am fed up with living in limbo.