Monday 7 December – day 7 tier 2

I went to work today and took the student with me. I think she had an interesting day. We did some miles! Started off in Haywards Heath then to Lindfield and back to Cuckfield. Then right out to a village called Warninglid to the west – well a house out in the sticks from said village and then I got called out to a care home right over to the east of our area, for a catheter. I hadn't been able to get it back in (I was the 2nd nurse to try) and there was a bit of blood, so he had to go to hospital. I was explaining this to the senior carer and she spoke with me really rudely about that I had no plastic gloves on – I said I'd just taken them off as they were SOILED, my hands had been gelled, I hadn't touched anything, and we were on our way out, and her attitude and way of speaking was SO rude. Later after lunch break, I was out way north of Balcombe and then back into HH for my last visit. He wasn't very well – all a bit non specific but I think he had a UTI and of course he had a temperature of 37.8 which is the point as which we say 'covid' – and therefore have to treat him as such. He was not looking after himself – unmentionables – so he needs a proper review, and lots of DN input. He was just a routine visit on the face of it – we never know. Someone is going to have to go back in tomorrow and sort things properly with some time. Not me as I'm not working and am planning on a little lie in. Estate agent Paul called me twice today – trying to unravel what my buyers want. I 'think' the surveyor has just made a 'cover myself' statement about asbestos – but its not totally clear and Paul hasn't seen the report. I get the feeling my buyers didn't want to let him see any part of it, not sure. It is muddly about what they want in terms of survey. I have agreed to paying for a general assessment if it costs in the region of £150 – but not for anything more detailed. There really is no upside in me doing this. If it's bad, they will pull out and I'm left with covering the cost, or request bigger reduction in price. If its ok – I'm left with the cost anyway – but there will probably be 'something' to come out, its never going to be perfect – so I just think they will end up pulling out. If the general assessment is generally OK, or even if its not, at least I haven't spent too much money. Of course, I can tell them to get lost now and put it back on the market. I do still want this to work if possible. I'd rather not have to tidy up the house again – haha.