Saturday 26 December The end of Christmas bubbles and I am now back to being home alone. It is peaceful and quiet and I like it. I am exhausted after 2 non stop days. I've eaten too much and had a little too much alcohol yesterday. There's a big pile of left overs in the fridge including Harshi's home made turkey curry sri lankan style. The wind is blowing outside and I can hear rain. The big news of the holiday is the impending arrival of a new baby – we haven't had a baby in the family for ages. I shall be a 'great aunt' a phrase which conjures up thoughts of grey hair. dust and fireplaces in my head weirdly. There's been lots of talk over the past 2 days of engagements, proposals, weddings and babies. Harshi asked me – 'what should I call you – can I call you mum?' . Culturally Sri Lankans don't call their mother in law by their first name and I think its just something she can't get her head around and of course she can call me mum. Because Natalie don't like being left out – Christian can also call me mum if he wants. However Natalie has a tendency of calling me grandma as I'm grandma to the cat