Saturday 28th November day 24 lockdown #2

I have been for the most lovely walk with Sarah today. I've never walked the North Downs Link path – footpath and cycle trail. It goes from around Guildford down to the coast at Shoreham along the remains of the disused old railway line. We went to a little hamlet called West Grinsted and parked up and decided to walk south into the sun. It was a 'there and back' walk of course but the sun was warm and the sky was blue and the countryside was lovely. We even found a bench to sit on with a view, in the sun, for a little rest. The way back was marred by a horrid blister – I have made a decision to get some new walking boots. The ones I have are only a couple of years old but I have never been able to walk them in. Every time of more than an hour, I get a blister and this is a whopper. I think the boots must be very slightly too small for me though its only 1 boot which is the problem. Fortunately I have a large supply of plasters in my car! But my heel is very sore now.

I may be getting a covid vaccination; email at work yesterday about it, that they might be available the week of 7th December, but you have to have had a flu jab to be eligible and encouraging those who haven't had a flu jab (I have already) to have it, as there has to be a 7 day wait between flu jab and covid jab.