Sunday 1 November Over 6 weeks since last writing. I am not going to bother with a resume of the past. We now have another bloody lockdown from later this week. Inevitable but also not inevitable. I had been thinking about visiting mum for her birthday later in the month and now I can't. I know its a bit selfish, but I'm even more concerned about my house move. New rules is to leave home only for certain reasons. This does NOT include going to view a new house. Therefore how can the apartment people find anything for the next 4 weeks – I am slightly losing hope about this, but trying not to. It's a very stressy and I have had a number of nights with trouble going to sleep. No way now anything will get sorted before Christmas. So feeling very frustrated. I've had a lovely visit from Gina, did all our usual things. She's gone back earlier and now its all quiet again. I cleaned the inside of the car and reorganised all my nurse stuff so I know what I have. So what shall I do for the rest of the day – reading (lots of books to read), crochet (basket weave blanket to finish off) catch up on TV (yes plenty of that) movie (new dvds to watch yes) or snooze on the sofa (yes lovely), cup of tea or 2 (yes already had those) Maybe I'll go back to this blog after my break. I still dream about my potential new home and that lovely terrace and sitting on it and looking out on my view.