Sunday 8 November day 4 lockdown #2 Didn't write yesterday, slightly forgot. I slept really badly Friday night, I think the news of the house was whizzing around my head and I was disturbed. So the upshot was that I had a migraine yesterday morning, the Rizatriptan got rid of it but the whole thing left me feeling washed out and tired. I pretty much mooched about at home the whole day. I did throw away some rubbish out of the garage, a woman came to pick up Matthew's black Ikea shelf and I got £8 for it, and I emptied most of the plant pots the tomatoes had been in – recycled the old compost into the beds in the garden, as I reuse the pots for next year. Although they are plastic mainly, I do want to reuse them – they cost real money. I've got a few terracotta pots too, but the nicest and biggest one fell over in the wind and smashed unfortunately. It has the big chilli plant in it, which is still going. I was a bit glued to the news for large chunks of the day watching for the results and what a relief! The TV yesterday was rubbish, I watched an episode of Harlots off BBC I-player and then 2 DVDs – 'Before I go to sleep' and 'Intersteller'. Seen both before but not got ages. I was on the sofa laying out with multiple cups of tea under the blankets. I felt like I might be 'fluey' but its not come to anything, I think I was just tired after 2 days working.

There was a blast from this house's past at the back of the garage – tucked away in the high shelf at the back / top corner – I found spare left over wall tiles from the old kitchen and bathroom – the ones that were on the walls when i first moved in here – 1970s special – one lot in a box labelled 'Texas' which I think was an old DIY store which was probably taken over by B&Q years ago. The kitchen tiles were brown – nice hey! Anyway I have left them there for posterity – the new owners will find them and wonder about them when they do the garage conversion. Not doing much today – stay at home is the message! Its too soon to pack.