Thursday 17 December – day 'I care even less' tier 2

What I thought was going to happen, has happened. The buyers have changed their minds – found something else they prefer. The house never actually came off the market this time, there is a viewing lined up for tomorrow and the agent has had some enquiries apparently, though no idea how many. I'm not saying anything to Teignmouth at the moment. The market is much quieter now – it always is this time of year. And we're running out of time for the stamp duty holiday. Again, slept really badly last night, could not go off and even when I did, I was awake multiple times. Migraine again this morning and I took the Rizatripan and one of my few codienes and slept for another hour and went into work a bit late – only 25 minutes, and no one said anything. The agent rang me quite early so I've been sitting with this all day. In some ways its better being at work as I'm distracted and have to think about other things rather than wallowing on my sofa not doing anything. Now I've got to tidy up again again in readiness for someone coming around. I think I'll just get on with it, then have a shower and get into bed and be cosy.