Wednesday 11 November -day 7 lockdown #2 two days to catch up on. House stuff – properly confirmed the searches have been requested and they'll give me an ETA date by tomorrow. The delay isn't too critical as Mrs Rice's searches for her flat are only being requested now anyway so whilst its annoying, its not critical. I rang the surveyor yesterday and he rang me back this morning with the price and will email me T&Cs for me to sign. Dad gave me this recommendation and though he's £25 more expensive this is nothing really so I will go with the recommended one. Email with details haven't come through yet but hopefully tomorrow. Dart have communicated with me and Mrs Rice is getting sorted with solicitor, searches, conveyancing and survey too. I've been to work today – yet another busy day, insulins, flu vaccines, leg dressings, other injections. Racing around as usual and worked through lunch to get all the admin done. I'd invited Natalie and Christian for dinner for roast lamb as I had a frozen joint which needed eating up (before I move). Anyway, what a win – she comes early as the girls came too – didn't want to eat too late – to get the dinner going and she cooked the lot. I didn't have to do anything, just have a shower and drink a cup of tea. (My last patient is covid + so I needed to decontaminate when I got home), Natalie even brought lemon cake. I showed Mabel how to use a needle and syringe to draw up medication – we used water. She really liked it. Yes I supervised a 9 year old very closely handling a sharp needle (it was clean). There was a very large pile of washing up – roll on dish washer in my new house :–) All this talk of vaccines – I bet there will be seconded staff in teams just doing this – I know we'd never manage this in with our normal workloads. Its been a massive job just get flu vaccines out and administered. Imaging carrying around vaccines in dry ice in the back of my car and then getting called to an urgent blocked catheter and the vaccine gets too warm and is maybe useless. We shall see. Tired tonight, busy day