Wednesday 2nd December – out of lockdown but into tier 2 (lost count of days but think it's day 2)

Traffic was definitely busier today, I had to queue in traffic to get past the roundabout by the pub at the top of Paddockhall Road.

I'm not going to write too much about the house debacle but I have this evening spoken with the surveyor and spoken again with my estate agent. I've asked my buyers for the amount they need for the 'deal to go ahead' – I don't want to faff about making offers and counter offers. Its too far ahead and I want their bottom line. I'll then ring the Teignmouth agents.

I may have done my last day in Court yesterday for my bench here, assuming I do in fact move. Today I worked, and took out a student for part of the day. I always enjoy having a student, I like the company and try to give them a good experience and for them to learn something and do practical stuff. I had a fairly easy day actually. I had to placate one lady who was missed yesterday and she is highly anxious about her wound – and when I say highly anxious I mean extremely highly anxious. I was able to reassure her, did the dressing the way she wanted me to (but it was OK clinically) and afterwards I chatted with her for 10 minutes and gave her some attention. She then apologised for being grumpy with me to start off with and I acknowledged her feelings and she was a happy lady in the end. I noticed before leaving they had over 70 unallocated care plans for tomorrow – that's not 70 visits, but quite a lot of visits. I did think about offering to work but didn't.