Wednesday December 9th – day 9 of tier 2

Mum is always full of good advice and I do frequently follow it. I decided I will not pay for any asbestos surveys and it is not a good idea for me to know one way or another about the existence or otherwise of such substances in this house. So the buyers have been informed (yesterday) and that I'm willing to negotiate on price, but they never contacted the agent back yesterday, or indeed today. So I'm back on the market but annoyingly, Rightmove still shows the house as under offer, rather than not. I'm going to check in the morning and if its still like that I shall ring the agent and be appropriately cross. I have cleaned and tidied the house in readiness for viewings and now the house is nice and clean and tidy for me too. I do like it when its clean and tidy, its so nice to walk in to and sit in. I went to see Natalie and Christian, we had a lovely hug and cuddle and she told me I smelled safe. I thought that was lovely. Jasper ignored me but he now really likes Christian, which he didn't whilst they were living here.

Work today, don't know why I say its busy, because its never not. I did a covid swab on a patient today -he'd had the test arrive in the post, and as I was there, he asked me to do it for it – so I did. It was quite fiddly but I made him gag and the nose thing was unpleasant so I hope I did it right. Looking forward to my lie in tomorrow.