Write.as Cues

NationalPoetryMonth2023

By Keira E McDonough

i stand here hollow in the ghost of myself Wishing that I was something more than A ribcage that protrudes when i stretch all i have been and all i could be Is nothing If i can’t see my collarbone If my friend doesn’t remark “wow your hips are so bony” If i can walk up the stairs If i can drive If i can perform Sing Dance Write It’s worth it It’s a sacrifice but It’s worth it I played my cards And i went all in.

Look where that got me.

A response to our National Poetry Month 2023 prompt

#Poetry #NationalPoetryMonth #NationalPoetryMonth2023

By Margherita

Today I followed a cat He took me places I'd never been at I learned that life is so much simpler Than how my worries make it feel That something as easy as sitting in the sun Can show you the truth That to live is so beautiful That to breathe is easy in a spring green field with yellow flowers

A response to our National Poetry Month 2023 prompt

#Poetry #NationalPoetryMonth #NationalPoetryMonth2023