Write.as Cues

trust

TRUST By Leem

Closed doors in broad public Meanwhile coated in dust Risked a unified republic? Did you ever lose your trust?

All of us have once been tested Some even more than others But not all of us protested. Only those with no grandmothers

If modern exertion of this kind, Stresses & strains for body and mind, Strained your trust so swift and explicit To scream `freedom, my freedom?! I miss it!

If so, I have to make a qualified assumption About your motives and reliance. The union did not fail the science And your trust never really functioned!

Closed doors in broad public sometimes coated in dust. In a unified republic I will never lose my trust!

A response to our National Poetry Month 2021 prompt

#poetry #trust #NationalPoetryMonth #NationalPoetryMonth2021