Cold Moon

In the depth of the winter darkness, just a few days after the winter Solstice in the northern hemisphere, we have a sweet Full Moon in the sign of Cancer.

This Full Moon is also referred to as the “Cold Moon” as it takes place at the depths of darkness, our shortest days and coldest days of the year. This is a time of deep reflection, no matter where on earth we live. It’s an opportune time to [take stock of the previous 12 months] and look forward to what we want to create next year.

It’s our time to incubate and plan our next course of action as the Sun begins its return.

Somewhat. It is not fulfilling in the sense that it feels like it aims at the core of what the world needs right now. Right now I am contributing to a big project that has the potential to improve people's lives at least a bit and mostly to inspire people. It is fulfilling in the sense that I am using my skills and more than that am building my skills in collaborating with different people on a big project.

It is leading me towards more effortless ways of earning an income, so that I can dedicate more of my energy to my true purpose of being there for the people who are directly close to me. I want to be part of a larger family and community that I can care for.

If Capricorn is about “career, ambition, being out there in the world, climbing the ladder, the father, masculine, achievement”, then it is good to focus on performing well at work, to take on more responsibility (and also be paid accordingly), and build up to earning an income more effortlessly.

In my career, balancing my mind and heart is not easy. It probably comes down to involving my heart more in my work in order to perform better and to facilitate better collaboration, which will ultimately lead to better collective performance and outcomes.

The area of life you can release something this Full Moon: – GEMINI: Self-worth, money, what you eat, your voice, possessions, skills and talentsLIBRA: Work, self-employment, your career, public image, leadershipTAURUS: Siblings, online business, general business, local life, relatives, short distance travel, writing, speaking, teaching, the mind