problems, Problems and PROBLEMS

During my travel, I did some rather not so nice things to my father's car. I drove over some rock and gravel roads where I had to push all the way into the bushes to avoid getting stuck in the middle. I drove close behind trucks on dirty roads. I hit the edge of the pavement with the right front wheel.

So today I went to wash the car and investigate the scratches at the sides, the little holes at the front and came to the conclusion that this is all really bad. I couldn't find a place to plug in the polishing machine that I had got from a friend so I kept polishing the sides by hand.

While doing that in front of my house, a woman walked by and casually asked what kind of polish I was using because she had to sell her Suzuki Vitara. She then continued to tell me the story of her husband being almost dead from cancer. Now he needs new teeth that cost 3500€ so that's why she's selling their old car.

She told me that most people are telling her that her husband will die soon anyway, but of course that's not what she wants to hear. After all, she has kept him alive until now and wants to continue doing so.

What a freakish problem that is, I thought, compared to my problem of having to repair minor damages on the car of my father in order to not disappoint him.