About me

I am a physician based in Zamboanga City, Philippines. I've been practicing medicine for the last 5 years and currently a resident of Internal Medicine in Ciudad Medical Zamboanga. I also have a master's degree in Public Health. I was previously working as a moonlighter or per locum in several hospitals around the city. I also work as an instructor in the School of Medicine, Ateneo de Zamboanga University.

Stethoscopes

With the advent of Coronovirus pandemic, I decided that blogging or writing would be a good way to de-stress and be creative. At the same time, what a perfect chance for me to start blogging (again!). I hope to be able to grow as writer as well.

I would also like to thank my friend, Dino from Texas, USA for giving me a pro account in write.as. I am truly enjoying publishing without the hassle of ads. Just the happiness of publishing my thoughts without them.