eunach

Gàidhlig

I ask this question, sincerely, because it is increasingly apparent that this topic is deeply nuanced. Let me rabble on a bit, it will be a mess...

Read more...

A mixed bag. Very little turned out how I had hoped or had planned.

University studies were a total disaster. I struggled enormously with child-rearing and university studies. Essays and assignments were always late and under-researched as very little time was available to me to research and attend classes.

We had the addition of Tiny Child (TC) late in the year, which whilst wonderful, added further pressures on my learning. Shortly after I had surgery for an inguinal hernia, I was finally given opportunity in a period of low covid and had both vaccinations allowing me to be selected for surgery. Surgery went well and I only now have the smallest ache when I have over-done my day.

In December, I took the decision to pause my studies until the summer. This will inevitably mean I need to retake a year or two but that is fine with me.

TC has been a delight to have, still a few months old and only just starting to babble, it is incredible how different she is compared to SC (Small Child, 2 years old). In general, a much happier creature and one who is quite happy to take a few minutes in the bouncy chair. SC has reached the very terrible twos, every day feels like a battle and has very little in the way of rest periods. She is a very anxious wee soul, always has been and I fear always will be.

2022 will

Read more...

Gaelic Names of Beasts has some poems for birds in Scots and Gàidhlig. I've transcribed a few here:

Read more...

Tour up to Durness, down to Ullapool and back via Corrieshalloch; a photo blog.

Blue car sat the side of an empty single carriage-road. Open skies light up a heather-covered hill

Read more...