eunach

Scotland

I ask this question, sincerely, because it is increasingly apparent that this topic is deeply nuanced. Let me rabble on a bit, it will be a mess...

Read more...

I would like to find out more about their history, use and why they've fallen out of favour.

Maybe, this year, learn to make one. Though maybe not use it in the Beauly or Moray Firth.

#micropost #scotland #history

We took a trip to Edinburgh and up to Wallace Monument this week. This is somewhat for folk who drive electric vehicles and those interested in doing so.

Read more...

We took an impromptu trip to visit NTS Inverewe Gardens on the west coast.

I cannot recommend visiting there enough. We've visited a few times and every time the flora are magnificent. Depending on what time of year you'll see different plants in flower or fruit.

I couldn't help but take some photos to share with folk.

Read more...

Tour up to Durness, down to Ullapool and back via Corrieshalloch; a photo blog.

Blue car sat the side of an empty single carriage-road. Open skies light up a heather-covered hill

Read more...

I was fortunate to have recently been given a camera trap by my parents. I made some intonations that there was a variety of wildlife here that often set off the security light outside. However the animals were often gone before I could really see them, so rapid are they at getting to where they want to be.

The camera trap worked very well indeed and has provided some lovely images of the animals that live and visit. I've had pictures of badgers, deer, owl, mice and wildcats.

Read more...