The Circle

I'm living in a gift economy it's a circle, not an exchange or barter, as I always thought it would be, which bends my mind still (and the lesson here is noted.)

I recieve fruits and veg freely, with no expectation of return They're grown with love and I can feel it in every bite.

My heart opens wider and I show up for my friend with a gift of care she needs that day.

She greets me with joy and I know that tomorrow she'll invite her neighbour for ginger tea and cocoa with honey that will warm their hearts.

And so the gifts continue traveling towards these who need, shapeshifting and brining light in the most unexpected forms.

The circle, like our hearts, never closes. The energy keeps moving on and on, becoming precisely what it needs to be in the exactly right time and place filling the gaps, with riddiculous generosity exchanging scarcity for abundance.


About “Letters from the Forest”