My personal dream for gFam

Hi everyone, it's Adam!

You might know me as AussieNinja on Coil, Cinnamon, gFam, MG.Social or CryptoAdam on Twitter. Or you might not know me at all, in which case, hi!

I've spent a bit of time this week thinking about marketing for gFam, and so I really wanted to share my own personal dream for this platform.

One of the things I'm really, super looking forward to getting back into once we've got the pandemic under control is Saturday morning parkour.

[[Source]](https://media.giphy.com/media/mWnGWYWchrdYc/giphy.gif)

If you don't know what parkour is, it's very similar to goat parkour but with people... it's fun, challenging and a great workout.

[[Source]](https://media.giphy.com/media/UfrhmqjRL9bNK/giphy.gif)

So, my own personal dream for gFam is this...

It's a wet, Autumn morning... I'm walking to the car to leave for my Saturday morning parkour class. I take a selfie and post the photo and comment to my gFam account...

[[Source]](https://www.gfam.live/posts/5fb0031e0b3c100017ba7164)

During the 12 minute drive to the parkour gym, I receive the following tips:

🤑 $1 from my Mum who tips me every time I post

🤑 $1 from my Aunty Pauline who encourages exercise

🤑 $1 from my mate who is going to meet me there

🤑 $1 from a dude at work who I helped this week

🤑 $1 from a random parkour enthusiast in Paris

🤑 $1 from the owner of the Parkour gym for my loyalty

🤑 $1 from Nike because of my hoodie

🤑 $1 from Apple because my watch is visible in the photo

🤑 $2 from Starbucks to entice me to get a drink on the way

I get to the parkour gym, open my XUMM app to pay at reception and notice that all these tips have essentially given me this class for free. All for the price of a selfie and a sentence.

All the payments on gFam through XUMM settle in 3 seconds so they're already in my account before I walk through the door. I've convinced my parkour gym to accept payment through XUMM because it's faster at the point of sale than paying with a credit card and signing the receipt. They're happy because they have that money straight away. They don't have to pay fees to wait for a credit card company to pay them.

This little dream for gFam isn't that far-fetched, it's all technically possible right now, it's only a matter of adoption at this point.

Would brands be interested in tipping their customers directly? I honestly don't know... it's a cultural shift from influencing to positive reinforcement. A shift to micro motivator from branding campaigner. I don't see why not though, there's no need for contracts, invoices, ad spend, etc... just the time of a community manager and whatever they want their tipping budget to be.

I don't think it matters too much though, even if brands have no interest in motivating customers, I'd still end up with a half-price Saturday morning parkour class thanks to my friends and family, and that sounds like a win to me.

Thanks so much for reading! If you have any questions please hit me up on Twitter!

Photos are of me taken at my local parkour gym. We haven't spoken about accepting payments through XUMM yet...

If you're interested in exploring your own dream, have a look at the gFam platform where your global family can help support you emotionally and financially.

If you want to contact gFam directly, send them a message on their Twitter...