It's Okay to Mess Up

Yesterday

Yesterday, I didn’t write. I fell asleep and “failed”.

Making Friends with “Failure”

It’s weird. There’s a part of me that is slightly annoyed I fell asleep and didn’t write yesterday. Especially on the 2nd official day of the challenge. The funny thing is, there is another side of me that feels good that it happened. It feels good knowing I “failed”. This is a funny thing to feel and say. Why do I feel this way? I think the reason is because I know I have the challenge ahead of me, so I can always start over on day zero.

I don't want to go easy on myself though. I enjoy discipline and take this seriously. Time has been flying by in the evening and I haven't been very disciplined with writing. I have been waiting too long to start and often get distracted by god-knows-what. It's all good though.

It's a Process

It's a process. Trust it. Failure, if you want to call it that, is apart of the process. You will have minor setbacks and major hurdles. The point is to keep going. To keep progressing. To digg deep and just do things even if they hurt. If they are uncomfortable, that is okay. Any type of work is difficult. It's good to practice discipline and feel that against the grain feeling. That means you are doing something right. If doing this was easy then everyone would do it. Learn to let go and just keep going. Even if you are stumbling along the way. Just move your fingies and go go go. You got this. The more work you put it now the easier it will become. It's like training. Training and practice is so important. Treat things like practice and you'll be ready for the game.

Running on Empty

I have been slacking on good exercise (especially in the morning) as well. I have been cautious being outside with everything going on. I can find creative ways to get exercise in though. I definitely notice a difference when I don't exercise though. I feel much more calm and have higher energy when I do. I need to get back into this on a more serious level. I will still be gradual with it and I want to have lighter days sometimes. I suppose I am still figuring out what works for me.

Goodnite Moon

I don't want to disappoint myself. And I don't want to disappoint others. Short posts are okay too. I like the longer ones better. I am still proud I got this done. Until next time my friends.