The chicken casserole is on and I have pretty-much finished work for the day. I feel myself leaving the grey cloud I've been living in the last 3 weeks. I also quit inhaling nicotine yesterday, I was an avid vaper and have been on and off the damn thing all year but I have had enough. The fear of one day finding out I have 2 wet plastic bags for lungs really got the better of me. Its been over 2 years since I had a cigarette and I still sometimes miss them, but its just the feeling of one. If I actually chowed down on a rolley I would instantly be sick, which is good. My little failsafe. Since stopping vaping, I have been constantly snacking, trying to keep my mind off the thing. Nicotine gum got purchased this morning so I wouldn't be in a terrible mood, but by next week that should be regular no-nicotine gum.

I sent my bike in for its yearly service, with an LBS (that's bike talk for “Local bike shop”, apparently we don't have time for the unabbreviated version) which is great as its winter and I am riding much less. I can't wait for summer and for touring with friends providing the COVID situation improves. I have been hankering a trip to the Scottish highlands, I have read about some good gravel routes in that kneck of the woods. I also want to invest in a Bivvy bag for those overnight stays, makes touring way more relaxing. No rush to get somewhere by a certain time, just cycling till you find a sweet spot to camp and roll it out. I am going to have to do some training before I even think about doing this. I haven't really left my chair for 3 months. Feeling like a spud.

Ciao for now