Gamer+ News November 15, 2021

Tonight! On Inspired Unreality. Actual Play!

GM Sarah is running a DCC one off. It will be fun. I've played in her games before. She is a convention GM for DCC hosting games at major gatherings.

Sarah is also one of the volunteers leading the NEA Gamers Guild and their convention, NEA Game Fest. They had a successful convention in Jonesboro, Arkansas, just last month.

Inspired Unreality open game chat is held every Monday night at 9:00 Central in the gamerplus chat rooms at Tenkar's Tavern on Discord. You can find more information and an invitation to Tankar's Tavern here.

https://gamerplus.org/index

The game tonight starts at 9:00 but we will be there early for character generation and other pregame prep.

Next month, on December 13, we'll have actual play again with vbwyrde hosting.

So we have a schedule.

First Monday of the month we discuss fantasy and science fiction. Third Monday of the month we have a guest or a game. All other Mondays are for open game chat, bring your own topic, all gaming is on topic.

So, now, to go off topic for a minute, Vivian and I went out to the Craighead Forest Bandshell yesterday for live music. I played chill jazz piano for a small and rotating audience. Eleiser joing me on trumpet for the second set.

A good time was had by all. We saw some old friends for the first time in two years. And we stayed warm with coats and throws. It was 60 degrees so great temperature for playing music but a little chilly in the audience when the wind blew.

This is a safe way for Vivian and I to return to our old habit of gigging out regularly. We might get warm Sundays this winter (after all it is Arkansas) but unless there is yet another surge we really look forward to Spring.

I tried to livestream with a hot spot but that didn't work so I just settled for recording and I don't think that worked either. But the plan is to livestream and record from the bandshell just like I do from the twitch studio and the twitch porch.

If you're on twitch follow me here.

https://www.twitch.tv/hairylarryland

I also added our RSS feed to the right column on the Main Page at Gamer+. Here's that link again.

https://gamerplus.org/index

If you have a gaming blog, vlog, podcast, or channel with an RSS feed let me know and I'll add you to our feed.

Please forward this email to your gaming friends and share this link.

https://gamerplus.org/blogs/post/846

Thanks, https://gamerplus.org/user/hairylarry hairylarry@deltaboogie.com