Order The Weird Stuff

Each morning, I could wake up and think about a million excuses to start the day off with. The mind goes into a million different places when you wake up. Today, I wanted to try to do something different. I wanted to think about something really good first thing in the morning. Thinking about the things that get me excited to wake up in the morning.

I felt a bit better starting my day off. I thought it was always bullshit to wake up and think about what are you grateful for each day.

Then today, I read this post by Ryan Holiday. The quote “Being Curious Is a Career.” I just never saw it like that. He also goes on to say “I think the way you get paid to do that is by making that curiosity valuable to other people” and “You can’t just nerd out—there has to be value creation.”

I really like the thought of this. It just was something that was important for me to think about. I have been on this journey lately and asking myself a lot of questions. I like reading all of these types of articles as they can be astimulating. It gives me hope that I can craft that career and mission that I envision.