Alright, let's see where we are at with this thing. I can now celebrate the success of my test this morning. It worked! The update of the Accounts, Holdings By Currency and Holdings By Asset Class objects took place automatically without any intervention by me. The update started at just before 1:30 am and ended at around 6 am. Yes, this is a long time, and maybe it could be faster, but 6 am is just fine. I can always look into speeding it up in the future. But for right now, 6 am is great. No one who will know the difference will be checking the portal at 6 am, they will only check after.

OK cool. Now it is to proceed with the next step, once of the final big steps. I am going to try to get the update of the Holdings table via the View method. I believe it may be too slow, but I still have to give it a shot. I have to stop estimating and actually do the test. So I first have to get it to work on the test Knack app and then have to get it to work on the production app. I am going to try to get it working so that I can run a test for early tomorrow morning from 1:30 am, but I may not be able to. Just have to try.