I am pleasantly surprised by the progress that I made over the weekend. My tests thus far show that the update of part of the Holdings data will in fact work. The shift in time has worked. The tests that I did on the few rows worked. It looks like I am the road to actually making this happen. There are some next steps. Things are now set up to run tonight into tomorrow morning and run the actual new implementation live. I have to see how long it will take in actuality. This is the next test. I also can work on the update of the main Holdings table via the views. I have to take my time with that. I have to be methodical otherwise I can end up stumbling when I do not have to. So good so far.

This weekend I was also able to develop checklists which will free up space in my head, and rid myself of some of the anxiety linked to the thought of something failing or not working the way it is supposed to.