It feels overwhelming. But just because it feels overwhelming does not mean that it actually is. The key word here, the most important word here is “feels”. This is what the writing is for, to help me to see the true reality and simply observe the feeling.

The true reality is that the portal is up and running. Staff members are using it. Clients are using it. And the number of issues is actually quite small for a system as complex as this and as new as this. I did a really good job with it. There will always be issues, but the key really is how I respond to those issues. That's going to make all the difference in the world.

There are issues. And I need to keep on using my system to note them down and keep track of them. Then I have to keep deciding on what to do next, and then just do it. What exactly is going to happen to me if I do not fix the issues on time, or if I do not fix the issues at all? I guess I will just get fired as a consultant. And what's the big deal with that? Nothing really.

So it's time to work on these things slower and to pace myself better. And also to keep an emotional distance from it all. To keep as little in my head and as much on paper. Slower and with pace will allow me to work on other aspects of my life, which is very important to me.

Have to keep that distance from the work. Calm and logical and a dedication to actual reality will win the day.