Today has been better than yesterday. I used it very well I think. Today there was not the usual flurry of portal issues which means that things have improved. So something good is happening. I was able to make a decision on the implementation of the performance data update and I actually implemented it. All I have to do is a cut-over tonight and then monitor tomorrow. I think this is going to be good. The initial test that I did showed a fairly good update rate. But tomorrow I will monitor and see first hand how long it takes to do the updates/inserts and also ensure that it's accurate. I have the csv file to be used as a backup.

And what was very cool too was that I used the afternoon well. I decluttered the washroom cupboard quite a bit, and wiped it out. I made the time to do something tactile, and that was great. A sign of things to come. But as I go along and things become better, I must not let them know, for they will take advantage. I must seem busy all of the time. That impression must continue.