justmyblogstuff

enneagram

Audition (The Fools Who Dream)

Here's to the ones who dream

Foolish as they may seem

So bring on the rebels

The ripples from pebbles

The painters, and poets, and plays

And here's to the fools who dream

Crazy as they may seem

Take Me Away

Don't wanna grow up

I wanna get out

Hey, take me away

Belle (reprise)

I want adventure in the great wide somewhere

I want it more than I can tell

Let’s Go Fly A Kite

Let's go fly a kite

Up to the highest height

Let's go fly a kite and send it soaring

Up through the atmosphere

Up where the air is clear

Let's go fly a kite

#enneagram

Type 1

Season 1 Episode 20, The Stranger

Type 2

Season 1 Episode 22, A Land Without Magic

Type 3

Season 1 Episode 6, The Shepherd

Type 4

Season 2 Episode 7, Child of the Moon

Type 5

Season 2 Episode 5, The Doctor

Type 6

Season 1 Episode 19, The Return

Type 7

Season 2 Episode 4, The Crocodile

Type 8

Season 1 Episode 4, The Price of Gold

Couldn’t find an episode that really fit type 9, sorry.

That is all.

#enneagram

Ted Mosby 6w5

S4 E19 Murtagh

Robin: I must say there is something admirable about the way Barney wants to stay young at heart. I mean, who wants to get old?

Ted: This guy. Robin, life is a meal and old age is the dessert. I spend so much of my time worrying about the future. You know, “Where’s my career going? Who am I gonna marry?” But when you’re old, you don’t worry, ‘cause all that stuff’s already happened.

S4 E5 Shelter Island

Robin: Don’t get married Ted. Look, you’re rushing into this. It’s like you’re trying to skip ahead to the end of the book.

S9 E22 The End of the Aisle

Robin: Shouldn’t I be with the guy who finds me my locket? The guy who steals me the blue French horn

S1 E7 The Matchmaker

Lily: Don't Ted-out about it.

Ted: Did you just use my name as a verb?

Barney: Oh, yeah, we do that when you're not around. “Ted-out”: to over think. See also “Ted-up”. “Ted-up”: to over think with disastrous consequences. For example, “Billy Tedded-up when he-”

Ted: All right, I get it

Robin Scherbatsky 8w7

S7 E15 The burning beekeeper

Ted: I cannot believe you screamed at that woman at Zabar’s

Robin: she was trying to cut in line. She was gonna get the last kugel.

Ted: She was 90 years old. It was probably gonna be her last kugel.

Robin: Sometimes in life you have to be assertive and stand up for yourself. If I would’ve left things in your dainty, lily-white, never-ripped-an-old-lady’s-wig-off-hands, we would be kugel-free right now.

Ted: Oh, so what, I’m too nice?

Robin: You never stand up for yourself. Remember that sixth-grader who kept stealing your lunch? You had your mom stop making peanut butter and jelly sandwiches because of that girl’s nut allergy.

Ted: Okay so what? I would rather be nice than be like you, always getting into fights about stuff that’s not even worth fighting about.

Robin: Disagree. It’s like Sun Tzu wrote in The Art of War, “Never give up, never surrender.”

S7 E24 The Magician’s Code, Part II

Robin: Aren’t you tired of waiting for destiny? Isn’t it time to make your own destiny?

Barney Stinson 7w8

S1 E1 Pilot

Barney: Ted, I’m going to teach you how to live.

S1 E3 Sweet Taste of Liberty

Barney: Ted, you've been living your whole life in a seatbelt. It's time to unclick

Barney: Our forefathers died for the pursuit of happiness, ok? Not for the sit around and wait of happiness. Now if you want you can go to the same bar, drink the same beer, talk to the same people everyday, or, you can lick the liberty bell. You can grab life by the crack and lick the crap out of it.

S1 E11 The Limo

Barney: Now, people often think that a good mix should rise and fall but people are wrong, it should be all rise, baby!

S7 E21 Now We’re Even

Barney: I was sitting at home and all of a sudden, I had a piphany. Make every night legendary. The non-legendary nights are done. From here on in, every single night of our lives will be a night we’ll never forget. Starting tonight. Who’s ready for the longest, craziest adventure yet?!

S2 E17 Arrivederci Fiero

Barney: Our days on this planet are too few to squander. So I decided from that moment on to continue living life to its fullest.

S2 E2 The Scorpion and the Toad

Barney: Marshall, being a single guy in New York City is like being in a candy store.

Lily Aldrin 2w3

S9 E23 Last Forever, Part I

Lily: This right here, this is why we can’t fall out of each other’s lives. We have to be here for the big moments. Just promise me no matter what, we will always be there for the big moments.

S3 E6 I’m Not That Guy

Lily (alluding to her 3 wing): I got a 2 syllable damn in that dress

Marshall Eriksen 2w1

S6, E17 Garbage Island

Marshall: [My dad] never get to see how I turn out. I used to always tell him that I was gonna be an environmental lawyer and he was always proud of me for that. But he never got to see the version of me that was anything but a corporate stooge. And now it’s too late.

S5 E23 The Wedding Bride

Marshall: All right, do you guys wanna know why I’m nice to everyone? It’s because I don’t care about baggage. I mean, most people, they see another person walking down the street with that heavy bag they’re carrying, and they just walk on by. But not me. I look at them, and I say, “Howdy, stranger. Can I give you a hand with that?”

James Stinson 7w6

S2 E10 Single Stamina

James: You are young, attractive people here in the greatest city on Earth. There are boys and girls in Nobody Cares, Wyoming, wishing they could be here. But instead, they are in someone’s basement drinking bad malt liquor, debating whether or not they’re going to spend their Saturday night in the parking lot of the feed store or in some other dude’s basement. You owe it to them to rise up, and shimmy your lazy asses into something hot, and you go out there and YOU LIVE THEIR DREAM!

Victoria 2w1

S1 E13 Drumroll Please

Victoria: Do you want to come and cry out here? I’ve been told I’m an excellent hugger.

Zoey Pierson 1w2

S6 E6 The Architect of Destruction

Zoey: I can’t just sit by while voiceless people or animals or even buildings get screwed over.

S6 E10 Blitzgiving

Ted: If Zoey is a cartoon character, she’s Cinderella’s evil stepmother!

Zoey: Get out, all of you, out!

S9 E21 Gary Blauman

Zoey: The hawk is a majestic creature. She means you no har-aah no! I’m your friend! I’m helping you!

Nora 1w2

S6 E16 Desperation Day

Barney: Why aren’t you wearing purple like your friends?

Nora: I told them I forgot. But the truth is I’m protesting their protest. Can you keep a secret? I love Valentine’s Day.

Barney: You walking around saying you’re a gooey romantic? It comes across a bit desperate.

Nora: What’s so desperate about knowing what you want? Look, life’s really short Barney. Who wants to spend Valentine’s Day alone, distracting yourself from the fact that nobody loves you with some sad little activity?

Nora: There is one difference between you and me. I’m not saying any of this to get in your pants.

Karen 4w3

S4 E16 Sorry, Bro

Karen: Your wine list has a Chateauneuf-du-Pape listed under your Cotes de Provence. You might want to alert your sommelier.

Have a legendary day,

The Blogger

#himym #enneagram