day thirty six

Worlds

We create entire worlds just to speak to one another To whisper sweet nothings and wake from our slumber Transpose realities and lose ourselves In what's right in front of us.

If we dreamt in a dream that we were so awake If we woke to realise it was just a dream I lived in a cave and saw the shadows dance From the one source of light at the end of the tunnel Never thought to turn back to see what broke the light

And the edges blur and I ask myself One simple question – to what end? To what end? Where are we going? Why are we going? Why do show up, paint our eyes Change the game and raise the stakes?

If all you know is your perception slowly fading to deception Why do you fight for all of those rights? Why do we scratch but never fail to re-write?

I asked you this question, I asked you this question Why?

And you said Why not?

And I couldn't answer either question. I couldn't answer either question.

#100DaysToOffload #NotAPoet