Portrait #7: Woman in blue

Already my seventh portrait! And I am doing big steps towards where I want to get to. I chose again to make strong outlines and combine watercolors with colored pencils. This is my first portrait with the Fabriano paper, though. What a difference!

It appears to be way easier now to block in the colors and to create a smooth layer of one color tone. I also don't get these patchy edges with this kind of paper anymore. This is my new favourite! One thing I didn't know: This paper has an expiration date (it's not written on the product): Every sheet of paper is covered with a coating which is the reason for these great attributes. So don't waste time to use them. You will see the exact product information in me subscription-only content along another video where I explain to you the single steps I took.

In my video you will see me painting this piece of art.

**But before we start:
**

*This piece is just one step on my way of mastering art. I change the media and I want to be able to create different styles of art pieces. Follow me on my journey here on Coil and on Twitter.
*

https://twitter.com/KassjanS

Enough said! Here is the video:

https://www.cinnamon.video/watch?v=367319515106641606

Continue reading with a Coil membership.