Proof of Legacy is Live!

Source

After many weeks of planning, testing themes, collecting content, editing widgets, tweaking customization options, and adding Web Monetization code, proofoflegacy.com is now open to the public. Obviously though, a website is never actually “complete” as it is a living, breathing organism that continually gets tweaked and improved over time. The site is a work in progress and will change for the better as the weeks go by.

Proof of Legacy offers freelance blogging and copywriting services for blockchain and cryptocurrency companies. Companies that are looking for a professional freelance writer for their website or marketing materials can expect high-quality results with each job or project.

The name was chosen based on a play on words with “Proof” being used as a term in the writing industry as a work in progress and “Proof of” used in the blockchain industry for varying consensus algorithms. The word Legacy was chosen because I want my work to leave a long-lasting imprint on the world.

Source

As far as the aesthetics, the first theme I chose was Divi using their proprietary Divi builder software. I honestly spent WAY to much time tweaking the hundreds of little options such as module sizing, font colors, and photo animations. When I thought I was all done with the tweaking and ready to release the site, I found that the mobile version looked completely dreadful.

After thinking how long it would take to continue tweaking all the modules until everything looked great on mobile, I remembered that I had originally wanted a theme I saw a couple months back which was much simpler and far easier to manage than the Divi theme called Tru by Bylt. Tru is much more my style and easier for readers and clients to navigate, plus it looks incredible on mobile without spending hours upon hours on editing.

Source

The pages on the site are nothing out of the ordinary yet give potential clients a taste of what they can expect from hiring me as their freelance writer. The main page is my blog, followed by an about page, portfolio page, testimonial page, and contact page. The header widgets stay at the top on each page for consistency across the board.

Am I going to replace my Coil blog with my self-hosted website? No, I will not be exclusively publishing on my own site as I will still write native articles on Coil and also link my site blogs back to Coil. Coil is the cornerstone of my publishing journey and I am not ready to give it up. Not even close. Sorry guys, you can't get rid of me that easily ;)

If you are interested in taking a look, here are the details:

Site URL: https://proofoflegacy.com

Twitter page: https://twitter.com/proofoflegacy

In addition, if you or someone you know is looking for a blockchain or cryptocurrency freelance writer, feel free to direct them to Proof of Legacy writing services.

Curious how to add Web Monetization to your website? Go here.

A special thank you...

Continue reading with a Coil membership.