some old, some new...

The trio of Tasha Dorji, Marshall Trammell, and Aaron Turner marked my first return to 2220 Arts + Archives (formerly the Bootleg) in several years. It was a night of experimental guitar and drums with a massive ending and look of relief as the trio finished their tour in LA. The front stage sounded every bit as good as I remembered it from before the pandemic. Patrick Shiroishi opened and was also recorded, but my levels were a bit on the low side since I was dialed in for the main set.

Both another prolific taper and I managed to get to excellent, yet very different spots for Björk's Cornucopia at the Shrine Auditorium on 2022-01-26. It turned into a 3-person effort when an experienced editor stepped up to mix our sources. What our recording can't reflect is the mind-blowing stage setup and visuals of the show.

My recording of a surprise acoustic Smashing Pumpkins (Billy and Jeff) set at Zia Records in Las Vegas made it to LMA: https://archive.org/details/tsp2014-12-14.1am Again, my levels for the quieter set were dialed in too low since I was setup for the preceding electric set at Brooklyn Bowl also appears at https://archive.org/details/tsp2014-12-13 I also recorded the opener, Fever Red, that night. Gina Gleason of Fever Red would go on to join SP on stage the following year at The Joint, and join Baroness in 2017.

All aforementioned recordings are at: http://s35tjjsibx24bjtgbbhfyf2d3hx2b7hxxfpalrdd5wbweorqkqfyh4yd.onion/ You'll need Tor to access .onion URLs, or OnionBrowser if you're on iOS.