The Ocean @ Lodge Room Highland Park – 2024-02-28

The best Ocean show I've ever seen, but the crowd gets pretty rowdy at times and I had to do some dodging.

Both openers sounded good with some EQ: the drumkit on stage was too close for my liking. The Ocean's drums were at a better distance for recording.

I only discovered The World Is a Beautiful Place & I Am Not Afraid to Die a few days before the show but I'll definitely see them again.

It was my first time hearing Shy, Low; and they were pretty good even though the bassist seemed to drown out the guitarist on the audience right

I'm not going to track recordings for a while, it's too time consuming and us old farts were fine in the days of tape. Tracked versions may eventually appear, but my priority is getting stuff out there, first.

http://s35tjjsibx24bjtgbbhfyf2d3hx2b7hxxfpalrdd5wbweorqkqfyh4yd.onion/Ocean.2024-02-28.untracked.zip/

As usual: Tor, OnionBrowser, or maybe Brave is required for .onion sites.

The ufile.io links are available for a few weeks:

(add copy+paste them to your browser URL bar, I can't have too many links in a post)