lovelight-alliance

areyousmarterthana5thgrader

As your friendly neighborhood mathemagician, I want to share the joy of a math problem each Monday. I will edit the post during the week with the solution.

#areyousmarterthana5thgrader? #MondayMath

here is today's problem (don't forget to show your work)

Jack, Jill, and Bill each carried a 48-ounce bucket full of water down the hill. By the time they reached the bottom, Jack’s bucket was only ¾ full, Jill’s was 2/3 full, and Bill’s was 1/6 full. How much water did they spill altogether on their way down the hill?

Grace & Peace Scott ps– all scriptures are NLT unless stated otherwise- all emphasis is my own. pps– subscribing by email is the best way to follow the winding writing path I am on (and I am pretty sure Jesus loves subscribers ;–)