The rain before the calm

I never knew That Glory Could be this soft This quiet This intimate Grace, this unsettled

I believe With all my heart and soul and mind That God is sorry that They loved you so much that They were compelled to create you Despite the complications This would entail at your end

And I believe In the Father, and the Son At least at my worst and my best But as for the Holy Ghost It seems to be more a matter Of Her believing in me

No I don't wonder why, I wonder what He thought it would get us But almost I can glimpse it On the periphery

I wonder How much I can cry Without affecting my subsequent delivery Of a technical workshop I assume at some point We'll find out

Wait Is this what you meant By epiphany? Huh. Not What I was expecting

Have you ever felt so OK That you could hardly breathe?

I don't even know Where to begin Giving thanks For this