The fluorescent light click-clicks awake as the ghosts in the bathroom dissipate I look sick, I look sick in the mirror My reflection screams, I can't hear her

Its eyes are dull and I take my meds all my thoughts just barely inside my head I don't like this life, no, not at all So my heart cries out and I answer the call

I need to break free from this poisonous cage There is nothing left there is nothing but rage This body I wear is not my own I hate what I am and the seeds I've sown

I am bruised up and there's blood on my tongue There was always a chance I would die young I beg for the person I once was The fluorescent light answers with a buzz

I need to break free from this poisonous cage There is nothing left there is nothing but rage This body I wear is not my own I hate what I am and the seeds I've sown