meganwoodson

100DaysToOffload

Day 5

So... I missed a few days. Which doesn’t surprise me in the slightest. But I’m back! And that’s the important part. A few months ago, I would have beat myself up for missing even one day and just given up completely. So this is a big deal that I’m picking it up now and trying again.

Today was a beautiful day, which helps make up for yesterday (it rained all day). Getting to play outside with Big Bro while Little Bro napped was such a nice time. Every day this week we’ve spent some time playing together (outside or inside -weather depending). Giving him that one-on-one attention has helped our afternoons go so much more smoothly. Monday afternoon and today, he even took a nap while we watched a movie (thank you Peace & Calming).

I was a little discouraged by the proposed “timeline” for reopening the state. Kids are starting to go stir crazy, adults are running out of activists for their kids to do, even the pets are starting to get a little restless. The way any given day might go is always hit or miss. Some days we have a really great morning and afternoon! Other days, not so much. But no matter what, I love these boys so much and I’m so grateful I get to spend so much time with them this Spring!

#100DaysToOffload

Day 4

Today was a long day. I almost forgot to write. And I have a headache. But I got two packages from my mama, ate a popsicle, finished Tiger King, and reached the plane crash episode of Grey's Anatomy (again). I'll be back tomorrow, hopefully with something more interesting to say.

#100DaysToOffload

Day 2

It's a very gloomy Wednesday, and it's so hard to get going when everything about the weather is screaming to stay in bed. I imagine a lazy morning with my coffee and a good book, watching the rain from my super comfy couch. But instead, I got myself ready and out the door.

During this stay-at-home order, I have been incredibly blessed with steady work. Even though the daycare is closed and most parents are working from home, there are still families that need a helping hand. I don't know if you've ever tried to get something done (or do literally anything) with a one- and three-year-old running around the house causing mischief, but it is not a thing. Imagine trying to work from home and give your full attention to a conference call while your children are running laps around the house, screaming at the top of their lungs. Yeah, you would want some help too. So for the last 5 weeks, I've spent every day with two of the sweetest, most energetic boys I know. They keep me on my toes for sure, but for all the love and snuggles, it's worth it.

#100DaysToOffload

100 Days to Offload

Day 1

I told a friend that I would join the challenge to blog every day for 100 days. So here goes Day 1.

I used to have a blog. I've tried writing a few times but never thought what I had to say was worth saying. I guess I'm trying again, this time giving myself the chance to be heard, whether or not anyone is out there listening.

I don't want to set myself up for failure, so I'm not setting expectations. Some days may have more content, with heartfelt ponderings. Other days may be simple and only about what I had for lunch that day. But in setting the expectation of not having expectations, I may actually stick with this for the whole 100 days.

I guess we'll just have to wait and see.

#100DaysToOffload