June 24,2020

Day 34 Another Hurdle

I know I’ve talked about piano playing in another one of my blog posts. Keeping at something is always challenging for me. I don’t care what it is reading a book, blogging, practicing piano , you name it its hard having the stick with it attitude!

Last week at my lesson, time was running short and my teacher said just have fun with this particular song I had been playing. Knowing that the next week would bring about a new song. Part ways through this week the thought occurred to me why don’t I go ahead and pick a new song and get started on it.

Yesterday at my usual lesson time I informed my teacher I had gone ahead and picked a new song to play. I played through the song not perfectly mind you. It was 3 sharps changed to 4 flats. Which I was able to accomplish the changes relatively well. When I finished playing there were tears in her eyes. She was so happy to see me accomplish what used to be so difficult to even start. She reminded me how pushing through those difficult times has paid off.

Life is indeed full of hurdles of all sizes. Some can be easily overcome, some take what seems like forever. What obstacle do you face? What mountain lays ahead of you that looks way to big to overcome? Let me encourage you to take that first step and another and another. Many of life’s obstacles are overcome with many small steps. Confidence soon comes along side and becomes our cheer leader to keep us moving forward.

#100daystooffload