June 26, 2020

Day 26 Are you Joy-full?

The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I came that they may have life, and have it abundantly. -John 10:10 NASB

For the past couple of days I have had a shadow of discouragement hanging over me. A disagreement over a situation left me questioning my decision in a certain matter. Unfortunately when a wrong or negative thought gets under my skin or worse yet lodged in my thoughts and emotions, somewhere along the line something is going to suffer.

Unless I safeguard my thoughts and emotions, the first thing that ends up missing in my life is joy. The devil hates me being joyful. He will use whatever and whoever to eliminate my joy. Doubts, questions, uncertainty are all telltale signs of joy robbed. Thankfully my husband could see something wasn’t right in me this morning. After some talking we realized what had happened and have since been on the road to a joy filled life again. For me the road to recovery is normally admitting there is a problem and if need be, talk it out for healing to begin.

I’m not full yet but I’m working on it!

Psalm 51:10,12 KJV Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a right spirit within me. Restore unto me the (Joy) of thy salvation; and uphold me with thy free spirit.

#100daystooffload