June 6, 2020

Day 30 Live in the Moment

I know its been a few days since I’ve blogged. Lots of thoughts and emotions running through my thoughts and days filled with activity,I didn’t feel like taking the time and frankly had a difficult time putting words to my thoughts. I wrestled with giving up. But that’s unfortunately my norm when things get a little tough and no one really prodding me. I had to learn to own it and get back at it on my own, so here goes.

I asked my husband this morning what he was thinking at the breakfast table. Invariably we both have a tune of some kind going through our thoughts and we usually share what they are. Now mind you my husband likes music but not like the kids and I. It’s rare he knows the whole song or who its by. It was a simple refrain to a song he had heard on the radio while driving tractor. It was “keep me in the moment cause I don’t wanna miss what you have for me...” The Title is “Keep Me in the Moment” by Jeremy Camp

We looked up the words and they spoke to my heart. So as as I headed out for my walk this morning I meditated on those words. How often are my thoughts caught up in self chatter? How often am I thinking about the past or unfortunately too far ahead in the future and completely miss the moment? It is so easy to have my agenda and completely miss Gods agenda and blessings on my life. It is in the moment that God speaks the loudest at least for me while I’m out in nature.

Believe it or not, I came back from that walk much more relaxed and renewed ready to take each moment through my day. The chatter is less noisy and I have been more productive with my thoughts, my emotions and activities.

Thank you Lord for teaching me how valuable living in the moment truly is.

#100daystooffload