May 8, 2020

Day 14: We all need a little Encouragement

One of the quickest ways I know how to get out of a discouraged mind set is to do something for someone else. Quite often its someone’s Birthday on Facebook, or someone comes to mind to pray for, or Hey, I was thinking of you and thought I would let you know.

We all need to be encouraged that’s for sure. Some days when I head out for a walk there can be burdens or a worry’s on my heart. I truly believe God sends all kinds of distractions to change my mind set. A ladybug on a branch, a rabbit in my path, the sun shining, or deer off in the distance, or a “heart” shaped nut on the ground. All these to change my mind set to something positive.

This was one of those such mornings. Concerns of near future events were getting me all anxious and worried, which made for a bad mood. While standing at the sink, and talking to my husband I observed a bluebird swoop down and grab something to eat off the driveway and flue up and sat on the edge of the garage for a few moments. I had never seen them that close for that long before. Shortly there after, I saw a female Mockingbird on the driveway looking for food also. I watched her hop around for several moments. Because I enjoy watching birds, it seemed as though it was one of God’s way of distracting me to get my eyes on something other than “self!” So I chose to be thankful for my observations which changed my mood and made for a much better afternoon and evening.

#100daystooffload