I started Monday off with waking up rather early, way ahead of when my alarm was supposed to go off at 5:45 am. I don’t even know when I woke up, but I’m guessing around the 5 am range. I would have loved to stay asleep longer, if I had the choice. But, the decision was made that Tits McGee and I were due to wake up by our fur-babies, who were using our sleeping bodies as trampolines as they bounced around our room like they were doing lines of coke all night and were completely losing their kitty-sized minds. Plus, in their tweaked out state, they must have had a strong case of the munchies, because they got right in our sleeping faces and began meowing as if to say “Hey, human bitches! Wake up and feed us! We hungry!” Sometimes even swatting at us, and then bouncing off as an immediate reflex. Punch and run, kind of maneuver.

Well, it worked.

Tits McGee got up first and shuffled the psychos downstairs to get them some food. They immediately trotted away at light speed, causing the house to sound like a herd of buffalo was soaring right past Kevin Costner and manifesting out of the movie, Dances with Wolves, and tumbling down our stairs. A chorus of meows rang loudly throughout the house until they were offered their glorious bowls of dead ocean flesh from a can. Mmm, tasty. 
 Side note, I think it’s funny when vegans (like myself and Tits McGee) have carnivorous pets, such as cats. (or even when vegans have pets in general). I won’t buy animal flesh for our consumption, of course, but we willingly do it for the pets we enslave, which of course means we contribute to the sustainability of those industries killing and canning more flesh. Even though the mindset of those cats is that they have us enslaved. I mean, we feed them, spoil them, massage them for hours a day (gladly, I might add – they’re just so darn cute). And I swear they stand behind me and watch with a smirk on their furry little fuggin’ faces as we scoop out their poop. I can just hear their evil overlord voices now, saying, “Yessssss. Excellent. Scoop up my poo for me, you pathetic human slave.

Tits McGee brought me a cup of coffee a few moments later while I was still being lazy in bed, just enjoying the stillness of the range after the buffalo were now satisfied and beginning the next phase of the morning, which is a process called: “point a leg straight up in the air and go to town licking crotches”. I assume this process is also a part of their power-play, as if to say “Hey human, thanks for feeding us. Now don’t break eye-contact with me as I lick my own genitals.SLLLURRRPP SLLLLURRRPP.

While laying in bed, I checked a few things on my phone to get my mind in work mode, and to see if there were any “fires” that needed immediate attention. But, I mostly enjoyed several long and deep breaths as a mini-meditation before getting up and getting ready for the day.

I dress very minimally, and wear the same style of clothes almost everyday, so it’s very easy for me to dress. I look the exact same on most days. Dark-colored blank t-shirt, blue jeans or hiking pants. I wear a brown mala bead necklace that I’ve worn for 12+ years, and will wear an “army” style jacket that has loads of pockets (I LOVE pockets) when the season calls for it. I still wear converse shoes, (classic black and white) or an all black pair of minimalist/barefoot shoes. I wear my hair messy – longer on top and shorter on the sides and back – with darker brown/tortoise style glasses.

Overall, I’m still a 20-year-old punk rocker with hipster tendencies that’s somehow fooling the world into thinking I’m a mature, near-40 year old responsible man. I’ll forever be a kid though, even if/when I get to old age. I’ll still wear the converse shoes and still make jokes like an immature 12-year-old about dicks and boobies, and will curse like a sailor, even though I align heavily with the zen-like spiritual hippie realms and preach endlessly about peace, love, consciousness and oneness. I’m an interesting mix, for sure.

After getting ready and heading downstairs, I loaded up on more coffee, and Tits McGee had prepared some snacks for me and had them all ready in my canvas lunch tote. I grabbed my messenger bag which has my laptop, chargers, headphones, several Leuchtturm1917 notebooks, and a couple fountain pens, gave love and kisses, and headed out the door to go be a farmer. Or, at least, the business side of the farm.

It’s going to be a busy week. I need to get the new manager I hired last week set up and ready to go, and make a few other employee adjustments that I wrote out previously. Plus, just the normal chaos of harvesting and prepping orders and the usual operations of the farm, which I’m heavily involved in.

I took a quickie break to write all this out, but I need to get back to it…

More later…

Peace & Plants!

/mg