Well, what do you know, another day... another pointless post.

I've been super busy at the farm today, mostly doing admin work: sending invoices, sending order forms for next week, and having several meetings with various team members to make sure things are flowing smoothly. We've had quite a few staff transitions lately, and it's mostly gone well – just a couple kinks that need to be worked out. We had some issues with a few orders this week that were mixed up, which we had to resolve. Sometimes people just don't pay attention and screw up, and then it takes a lot of time and effort to get things resolved.

Overall, I'm feeling good about this week and ready to call it complete. I've got the weekend in my mind already. We are going to try to camp this weekend. This time somewhere local, near trees and water, hopefully. No more of that desert, melt-in-the-sun bullshit. And we're thinking that since it won't be a holiday weekend, where everyone went camping last weekend, we may have a pretty good chance of finding something awesome to set up for a couple of days. I'm excited to get another round in my new canvas tent. My brother bought the same tent as well, and he's wanting to join too, so we'll have a big canvas tent party in the woods.

Also, side note, I love canvas. Oh, man, do I love it. I love the vintage look and feel of it, and love the strength and longevity of it as well. I want to make my own adventure bags and other gear, and do my own brand. But, I don't know how to sew and don't have any of the gear to make things. I'd make bags that would last a lifetime with super high quality materials and hardware, with no breakable parts, with an over-engineered design. I just don't know how to pull it off.

If you or someone you know knows how to sew and create stuff like that, let me know, as I'd love to contract it out. I'll list my email below.

Anyway... I'm excited to camp this weekend and just chill. I think we'll try to do this every weekend we can, and plan another week+ long trip in September. We love going to the Redwoods in California, and we'll most likely go back there again. It's so magical. One of my most favorite experiences, ever. I love trees, and wandering those forests with those giant trees is beyond a spiritual experience for me. I love it.

Well, that's about it for now. I have a few more things to do, and then I'll call it a day and head home. Maybe some hiking tonight, even though it's 100+ degrees today where I am. It's horrible. I hate the heat like that, but there's plenty of mountains around me and I can get away pretty quickly. Maybe just lay near a stream in my hammock, meditate, read, write, and just be.

More later.

Cheers.

/mg

mrgr3y at protonmail dot com