You know what's funny? As huge as I am into the topic of privacy and digital security, I live 10 minutes from the NSA. In fact, I drive past their building twice a day.

Also, fun fact, I did a FOIA request on my own identity (Freedom of Information Act) and they said they “cannot confirm or deny the existence” of any surveillance or information being collected on myself. Same with the CIA, DOD and FBI.

I'm not doing anything worth any one of those groups creating and maintaining/updating a 'file' on me – although I'm sure in some form or another I'm on some type of list. Also, I didn't say I'm not doing anything illegal or suspicious – because technically I certainly am – but those events and actions aren't anything crazy and certainly not being done for the purpose of profit. I'm not a big fish in the pond, per say. They like the big fish. I have no intentions of growing into a big fish either. In some form or another, we're all breaking the law in various ways.

Oh well..

Today is dark and grey. I'm glad I decided not to go camping, as it's clearly going to be raining all day today, or at least looking gloomy AF. I slept in until about 8 am, which is my normal sleep in time, sadly. I wanted to go longer, but once I'm awake, it's all over. I'm sure I'll do a nap or something later. I don't really have any plans today and will just 'wing it' all day. I just downloaded a new series called the Handmaids Tale, so I may dig into that a bit. I love cult movies/shows and that was recommended to me by one of my employees. I also just finished up one called Wild Wild Country on Netflix about the cult of the spiritual teacher, Osho. Pretty fascinating.

Other wise, I'm going to find the newly adopted kitty and spend some time with her, locked in the bathroom or something again. Slowly trying to get her more comfortable with this place, but I have a feeling she's going to just hide all the time. So it's almost like I never got another cat at all. Maybe I should get like ten more just to make sure there's a good ratio of cuddly to scaredy cats. I think I'm heading towards a life insanity anyways, so I might as well start collecting cats now.

Well, it's about 8:56 am right now. I guess I better get up and take care of a few errands this morning and then chill the rest of the day. I've got a busy day planned of doing nothing – not sure if I can fit it all in.

More later...

/mg