A new blog. Not my first time, but this time I wanted something anonymous.

A place to share my ideas, however wild they might seem to others. Also, I suppose I wanted a place of therapy, to talk about my thoughts and mental health. The state of this world saddens me, one where we display our fake smiles while living atop a society of lies.

A little bit about me, I'm not your average Joe. I'm a gay boy raised in Virginia but living in Upstate New York with my boyfriend of 6 six years. Our relationship is not perfect, but I love him (now come the tears, obviously).

I have always had a passion for science. I always loved learning about how the world worked, especially in nature. I have always loved animals and as a child, I wanted to live on a farm so I could live with a lot of animals (I'm working on chickens and a mini-cow at least). Biology is where it's at. My B.S. is in Biology, and I wish I paid more attention to the advanced concepts I was supposed to learn in college.

Music is my other passion. I sing tenor and I love to sing. Society tells us that singing is a skill, but I disagree. Singing is fundamental to the human experience. I love belting musical theatre mostly, but I love listening to all kinds of music, including opera, classical, pop, even some EDM and hip-hop.

I guess I love talking about myself, too. Perhaps it helps remind me that I do have things I love to do, even when my brain tells me otherwise. Depression is a crazy thing. As someone in their mid-30s, I was ignorant about mental health growing up. I didn't realize I lived with depression until about 4-5 years ago. It was like coming out all over again – clearly, not a fun experience to look forward to.

Anyway, I had to go back and edit some shit. I have the Grammarly extension, which I enjoy, but it disrupts my thinking process.

Manga is another one. I read a lot of manga, manhwa, manhua, and webtoon comics. Usually, they are fantasy related (you know, elves and shit), but I also have started reading more BL and gay romance comics. I never had that growing up, and it's refreshing to see. Even more enjoyable to read.

Well, I supposed that cheered me up a bit. The irony. Until next time, whoever is reading this. I hope there will be a next time and I don't forget about this.