1 Year Of Blogging..

RA

Well, I never thought I’d be saying this but, I’ve been blogging for a full YEAR! Something that has been a joy but, also challenging. Let’s recap this year and I don’t plan on leaving anything out! Let’s go!

I put my very first blog out on December 2nd 2019. I first had encouraged my husband to blog and then he encouraged me. I didn’t jump right into this because I have my struggles with writing and was also dealing with personal issues. It took me a month of trying to convince myself to at least try and if I failed then I at least tried.

I started blogging and I was horrible. I literally started writing and didn’t stop until I was done. Nope, not even a paragraph in my first few blogs but, I kept going! The people that truly loved and cared for me started helping me with my writing mistakes and of course I was also learning from reading others blogs! I applied for the Boost program and in December I was, denied. I’ll never forget how grateful I was for this. It meant that I had to truly buckle down and learn! I set goals and then chased them.

I took that denial from Coil and truly embraced it. I’m not the type that would want to be handed anything that I don’t deserve. I joined a Coil group on Twitter and made sure I read everyone’s blogs. I was part of the “Coil Community” and that was important to me. Not only did I connect with people but, they helped me. I’ve always struggled with writing and reading blog after blog helped me realize my mistakes and I was correcting them myself.

I’ll never forget when boost went out in January of 2020 and I was accepted into the program and paid. I was humbled but, I still had a lot of work to do. So I kept pushing myself to learn. I was so grateful to make that $360 but, I wanted to do better therefore I had my work cut out for me! Well, I love a challenge and with 1 payday under my belt I was going all in!

When I received my 1st payment from Coil for $1,000 or more I was just so shocked. Not only had I worked hard but, it paid off. I did my blogs, supported other bloggers and it was so good. Time passed and I decided to leave the group. I wanted to do even better. I wanted to be on Twitter or Facebook with no group behind me. I wanted to be an independent blogger. I mean most bloggers are. I loved the group at the beginning but, I didn’t want to feel like “I UV you and you UV me”. I also had a job I was considering and I wanted to be independent. I didn’t take the job but, it was a nice offer and it brought me a new level of independence! I was out of the group but, still tagging people when I put a blog up.

I found a creator on Coil that I knew that I could learn a lot from. I just had to go back to her beginning and start reading. If you haven’t guessed yet I’m talking about wonderful Content Creator, Riley Q. If you want to be a successful CC then that’s who I’d suggest you follow. Thanks Riley Q.

After I got brave enough I dropped the tagging and stood 100% independent and I’ve been thriving since then. I still support my fellow blogger because their blog is just as important as my own. Being loyal to my fellow blogger is important to me but, don’t ever expect anything in return from anyone because that’s not what giving support is about.

I want to thank all of my supporters because if it wasn’t for you I most definitely wouldn’t be where I am today. I am nothing in the blogging world without support. Thank you for following me for a full year or most of you! I’ve truly enjoyed your work.

The last month or so my blogging community changed. You see my husband put out a blog that people didn’t like and I supported it. I supported it and this caused a chain reaction of events and yes, I’m going to share with you what it’s been like. I got shunned by the Coil community. I lost about 10 followers, there’s a DM out there telling people in the Coil community not to follow or support me and yes, it worked. Of course it worked. If they didn’t follow what the leaders of the pack are they risked losing support. People know that they can trust me so they came to me with their DM’s and they showed me. They explained that they were stuck between a rock and a hard place. They didn’t want to “not” support me but, they didn’t want to risk losing all of the support that I had lost. I understood of course. I gave them my blessing to not support me and I continue to this day to support them. I’m ok that the writer of that DM and her people not supporting me because number 1. They were never “my people” and number 2. I never want to be part of a group that causes emotional harm to anyone. So I let them go. To the people that decided to go against the pack and continue to support and follow me, I can’t thank you enough. Your loyalty speaks volumes about the human that you are! You ALL know who you are!

In the end I want to say that I’m grateful for every single thing I’ve been through throughout the year. Yes, even being shunned by many in the community. Yes, some will “like” my blog or drop a comment but, they can’t retweet me for fear of consequences. To them I say, “It’s ok. I hope one day that you find the level of independence that I have found. It’s empowering! Previously being shunned by a community would have sent me away with my tail between my legs but, that’s not what I deserve. I deserve to be on the Coil platform just like anyone else. I deserve to write, support and just show up because I’ve worked hard for it. I am grateful for each and every blogger that’s passed through my life. You’ve all taught me a thing or 2. Lessons and blessings and Coil and it’s community has most definitely been, both!

Lastly, I want to thank Coil for giving me this amazing platform to blog on! It’s helped me heal and cope with many situations in my life. I love Coil and Cinnamonvideo because they believed it me when I didn’t believe in myself! Peace and love!