And She Woke

Well, now we’ve shared with our everyone and not just a select few that Michael has taken ill,

again. This really didn’t happen overnight but, it sure feels like it did. I noticed some changes with Michael close to a month ago. He was weak, snappy, rude and sometimes even slightly disoriented. I encouraged him to see the Doctor as his illness progressed but, no matter what I said I was met with resistant and excuses downplaying the medical situation. I can’t make him get help so I had to wait until he knew he was sick enough to need help, if he wanted help.

Once you’ve beat your Cancer you’re put back into the hands of your Primary Care Physican and he will help manage any side-effects that you might have from treatment. If he feels that the Oncologist needs to be involved then he can get him involved. The day I made Michael’s appointment with Primary Care I also called the Oncologist with just an “Informative” phone call. I’m blessed to have a wonderful friend named Karen who’s very familiar with Oncology and she gives me the best advice and Doctor. Mason the Oncologist being aware, was important.

The Primary Care ordered Bloodwork and the results would be shared with Oncology. Well, the phone rang yesterday afternoon and low and behold it was the Oncologist. There’s a problem with Michael’s bloodwork and we need to go on Wednesday for more blood and to see Doctor. Mason. Yes, I’m nervous but, I’m also powerless.

I have so many wonderful women in my life from Twitter and it would be impossible to list them all but, a few inpaticular are my “SUPER” cheerleaders. NordicAnn, Dani and Holly. I told them that I’d be taking over the work aspect of Michael’s job. He just can’t do it. He is a very sick man and doesn’t have the energy. The homeowner was so frustrated because things weren’t going as planned so yesterday I went in for my first day. Ann told me that I was a Fiecre Lionesses and that I COULD do this and I did!

In one day the homeowners attitude completely changed and I got a lot of work done. Today I will do the same because this is my new life, right here and right now. Again, Ann told me I’m a lioness and I CAN! This is what must be done. We have to be able to survive and Michael is just to sick to even try to push it. You can’t push what’s not there. I haven’t worked on the job site in quite sometime but, I can do the work. It was so rewarding to see the stress roll off Michael as he watched the exchange between myself and the very difficult homeowner. He was so happy and that’s all that matters to us! Happy customers are what’s kept this business alive for 36 years.

For just $5.00 a month you can read everything the Content Creators have to say. There’s so many different things to learn and you also have access to Cinnamonvideo! You can’t go wrong for just $5.00 a month!

Continue reading with a Coil membership.