Coil Confusion

So I’m sure we are all now well aware that Coil is taking a turn and heading in another direction. There’s a few things that my fellow bloggers and I have been talking about so I thought I’d write it up in a blog and let others share what they think. I’ll also be writing Coil today.

We got the email. Well, some of us did. I know 1 person in particular that didn’t get his email so I shared mine with him to see what he thought. Everyone seems to have read the email differently. I’m not going to lie. I simply had no idea how this was going to work so I started talking with my fellow bloggers. Everyone thought something different!

We all know that we will be getting paid an “average” from the previous 2 months. That’s October and November. The big question is this, “Once we hit payday in January will we be getting paid for the average of November and December OR will we just recieve our October/November average up until April? I know we have to put 2 blogs out a month to be eligible to recieve our pay. This is so confusing to me and many others. I’m just not afraid to admit that I’m easily confused and I have to ask the questions.

I’m going to be changing households in just days. I was going to be waiting for about 2 months but, that’s not happening. My dad being alone just isn’t working out for the best and me running back and forth everyday also isn’t working out. I’m beat and that’s why I haven’t even blogged. It’s OK! I’m going to be alright but, the journey getting to that point is a bit much. There’s so much work to be done at my parents home and I’m only 1 person. So I’ll do my best and that’s all I can do.

In closing I want to say thank you. Thank you to Coil for giving me the opportunity to do something that I didn’t think possible in my wildest dreams. Thank you for deemimg me worthy of being a paid blogger. Yes, it’s going in my Obituary ( A joke between my children and I lol ), thank you for believing in me when I didn’t believe in myself. It’s been so fun growing and learning. I wasn’t blessed with the gift of being a perfect writer. I’ve always struggled with writing the English language and always needed extra help. I’m not perfect at writing it but, I’ve come a long way.

I want to thank my fellow bloggers. I want to especially thank the ones that took the time to read my blog, find my mistakes, fix them and then send them so I could edit them. @NewWorldBank2 has been one that helps me so consistently. He’s got a hard Croatian shell but, he to me is gold. He started helping me with editing and just kept on going. Not only is he a wonderful blogger and Video producer but, he’s a wonderful man. I’ll never forget how much he helped me.

My support system on Coil was outstanding! From my fellow bloggers to my friends on Twitter and Facebook to strangers that just happened to stumble across my blog. This I’ll hold so dear to my heart, forever. I was so glad when I finally connected up with @riley_quin. That was life changing for me. You see I wanted to approach Riley in the very beginning of blogging but, I was told by a fellow blogger that she liked to be “left alone”. So that’s what I did. Finally one day I saw a blog from her and I took a “Blind Leap of Faith” and approached her. That day was the day my life changed in the blogging world. Boy I had work to do but, I was ready, willing and able and she was more than willing to help. I started out getting paid in January of 2020. I made about $350. I was so happy but, I knew I wanted more. I vowed to work hard and even harder so I could at least try to improve my writing skills and make more money. I gave myself monthly challenges. I’m so happy to report that within a few months of January I worked my into becoming a blogger that made about $1,000 a month. That’s stayed consistent and it’s something I’ll always be proud of. Of course I’m not bragging but, when you’ve got a learning disability and you work hard enough to make $1,000 a month give or take, it feels so good.

I’m hoping that someone can give some clarity as to how they think the “average” pay is going to work. I know my life is going to be pretty busy between Christmas, moving and the work to be done regarding the move. I certainly don’t want to mess up the ending of this wonderful blogging opportunity.

Happy Holidays and be safe to all ♥️