Honoring A Fellow Coiler

Today I want to share a blog with you about how another Coil Creator went above and beyond on the Coil Platform, in my opinion, just yesterday. I didn’t ask his permission to write about him but, this is where my heart brought me because trust me I’m DONE writing, thinking or speaking about elections. I will accept our new President and look forward to what he has to offer.

I have had the great privilege of watching one of my fellow Coilers, @NewWorldBank2 grow in his video making abilities and to be honest he’s inspired me, greatly. Here’s the thing though, I tried it with the photography thing with Michael but, it just wasn’t my thing. He’s got “the eye” and I don’t. What about videos though? That’s a different ballgame and since I’ve been inspired by someone I reached out and told him so. I mean that’s gotta feel pretty neat. Knowing that YOU did something that can possibly change someone for the better or help them learn a skill that just doesn’t come natural to them. Well, this man did that for me and I’m so humbled and grateful.

I remember when I first met this gentleman on Twitter/Coil. He was talking about being from Croatia 🇭🇷 someplace I knew nothing about. So I dove right in. This man isn’t someone that will sugarcoat anything to make you feel better, he speaks the truth and yes sometime’s people think it’s rough but, I love it. Imagine saying what you think all of the time just because that’s what’s right to him. I’ve seen him go back and forth on Twitter over many subjects and I’ve also seen him be somewhat wrong and he promptly admits it. I won’t lie and say I understood this man right from the get go because I didn’t. Ask him and he will tell you that I, “Live in a Country where everyone appears FAKE because they are just to nice and nobody is that nice”! Yes, that’s how he feels. Here’s the other side though. I reach out because I admire his work and I have a desire to learn and never did I expect a blog the very next day. Ok, I’m not saying it’s just for “ME” but, I’m the one that reached out and to see this yesterday was amazing!

I’ve watched people do this for one another on Cinnamonvideo and I was completely in awe. In the middle of the Pandemic the wonderful @nickelndime05 picked up his guitar and taught Niels @nvds888, Cintia @veggiessima and probably many more how to play. My son took guitar lessons and I know what we paid. Not to cheap but, of course worth it. This is why I’ve always encouraged people to subscribe to Coil because you will learn something. I mean I learned how to feed my very sick husband healthy, when he still ate. Amazing.

For $5.00 a month you can subscribe to Coil and also have access to Cinnamonvideo. This blog alone will show you why it’s so amazing! Check it out!

Continue reading with a Coil membership.